Performance Art, subject

maquets

I am currently making maquettes for a performance based sculpture show to see if this idea works.

I have made 2 stages for setting . the first was made of cardboard and fell apart very quickly, and could not hold up the clay figures I was planning to make and use,.

I then designed a more structurally sound frame and stage maquette , and proceeded to make this out of ply and wood dowelings.

this was a succesful 🙂

Then I proceeded to start making my maquettes out of various clays , firstly porcelain, then will go onto white reclaimed to see the difference in small sculpture , which was easier and had the best results.

Leave a Reply

