Maquettes update

I have been making maquettes of moving figures, these figures are approximately 3 to 4 inches long.

I have found making these figures quite simple the most complicated part of the has been using porcelain and the fact that porcelain moves and does not have qualities to make structure stand adequately on its own, so I have been having to allow the porcelain to firm up and become slightly more leather hard to manipulate and shape.

I found leaving the porcelain in a smaller piece covered but not wet the left process to be much quicker and working as the previous maquettes I made took 2 days and the last 2 maquettes I could make fairly quickly in a couple of hours, because the porcelain was that a better consistency for working.

, Any process that speeds my work are to make more efficient is a good thing as a struggle with energy and pacing.

Leave a Reply

