field, subject

The Christmas break

I spent the christmas holiday mainly relaxing, I watched a lot of films, I find films a good way for me to think and explore, as i am a visual person more than any other sense in an academic way, it is interesting watching tv and seeing what is acceptable before the watershed on certain channels, what is classed sexual, violent and what is accepted or not? many people have been talking about abuse from big brother and I am sad to say some people still have sexist and raciest views, saying that the attack on the french paper has as well got many people discussing the right to be able to have satire and not been seen as offensive, I feel in many of testing situations, humour and satire are often used to lighten and cope with a difficult matters or topics, many people who work daily with injury and death respond in this way as a way of coping mechanism in my experience.

Leave a Reply

