subject

my work

Most of the artist I look at are figurative such as Carl java, James Taylor, Antony Gormley, Gil Bruval but not all them the others seem to work in collective and instalations such as Clare Twomey, Edmaund de Waal, but they all have similarities, they are all non functional and speaking  in their own emotive way.

This is what i do. I make my work as an expression or language of my own  to relate and engage with others.using mixed media in which i have a resonance with.

I am happy to finish work and be producing but do need for the work to start to go somewhere else as i do not feel it is mine somehow, it feels as though it should live moving around hearing voices and opinions, i do not wish to store large pieces in my home as to feels wasteful in some way. I feel this has been my biggest learning and i now need to know how to move these pieces onto shows and exhibitions? as if not it will feel futile making them as they are my way of communicating, and i will feel deaf.

my latest pieces:

IMG_0021 FullSizeRender FullSizeRender-2

IMG_4863

this one is called “Holding it together”

FullSizeRender-1 FullSizeRender-3IMG_4864

This is called “Head to Toe”

Leave a Reply

